Private Teachers

Private Teachers
Private Teachers 2019-01-21T13:46:19+00:00

Private Teachers

Current for 2018-19


This list are the teachers currently teaching our musicians. There is one list for Classical teachers followed by a list for jazz.

Classical Teachers

First Name Last Name Phone Email
Bassoon
Vic Benedict (919) 601-3019 vicbassoon@frontier.com
John Pederson (919) 661-1211 pederson@bellsouth.net
Cello
Elizabeth Beilman (919) 781-3863 elizabethbcello@gmail.com
Meaghan Clayton (919) 373-9122 mclayton04@yahoo.com
Sonny Enslen (919) 480-7931 s_enslen@yahoo.com
Nancy Green (919) 259-5006 nancy@nancygreencello.com
Virginia Hudson (91) 978-8579 vehudson@mac.com
Allison Kohring (919) 601-6135 allison.kohring@gmail.com
Jonathan Kramer (919) 467-9726 jonathan_kramer@ncsu.edu
Rosalind Leavell (908) 616-5989 rosalind.leavell@gmail.com
David Oh (919) 931-9488 davohnc@gmail.com
Attila Szasz ascellostudio@gmail.com
Bonnie Thron (919) 986-1300 bonniethron@gmail.com
Jake Wenger jake.wenger@gmail.com
Clarinet
Angela Bloemeke (919) 423-3527 arbclarinet@gmail.com
Michael Cyzewski (919) 231-6023 mecyzewski@aol.com
Richard Dryer (919) 605-7510 rdryer@nc.rr.com
Jimmy Gilmore (919) 781-3863 jimmyclarinet@gmail.com
Mei Thai (919) 423-6301 letsplay@msmeistudio.com
Flute
Mary Boone (919) 782-3914 mary.boone@me.com
Erika Boysen erikaboysen@gmail.com
Anne Dyke annedyke@aol.com
Amy Holt (919) 720-0531 amybholt@gmail.com
Catherine LeGrand (919) 403-6152 catherine@catherinelegrand.com
Rosene Rohrer (919) 781-3225 drohrer123@pobox.com
Kelly Roudabush (919) 740-5505 kelly.roudabush@gmail.com
Stacy West
French Horn
Whitney Beaver beaver.whitney@gmail.com
Rebekah Daley (216) 408-1245 rebekah.daley@gmail.com
Nancy Durling (919) 217-5100 nkerner-durling@wcpss.net
Andrew McAfee (919) 832-3373 andrewmcafee1@mac.com
Rachel Niketopoulos (919) 601-4686 rachelnhorn@gmail.com
Kim Van Pelt (919) 388-9451 kvprandr@gmail.com
Harp
Andrea Blanchfield a.blanchfield@hotmail.com
Laura Byrne (919) 845-8343 laurasbyrneharpist@yahoo.com
Oboe/English Horn
Robert Burkett (252) 258-6912 eastncoboist@yahoo.com
Bo Newsome (919) 220-6983 bonatnew@aol.com
Janet Shurtleff jshurtle@bellsouth.net
Melanie Wilsden (919) 455-5431 mwilsden@gmail.com
Percussion
David Albert (919) 781-9413
Stephen Burke (919) 417-6162 sbdrum@gmail.com
Krista Lapio klspercussion@gmail.com
Eric Okamoto (919) 553-8286 percman@juno.com
String Bass
Robert Anderson (919) 821-5119 bobkand@gmail.com
Leonid Finkelshteyn (919) 696-5411 lefinkel1@yahoo.com
Emily Rupp (252) 341-2997 ruppemi@yahoo.com
Trombone
Kathy Defino (919) 622-5329 definostudio@nc.rr.com
John Ilika (919) 779-1222 bonehead1959@earthlink.net
Terry Mizesko (919) 518-1952 twmizesko@aol.com
Jonathan Randazzo (631) 901-5526 jmrandazzo@icloud.com
Christina Thompson (919) 395-7605 christina@summerglen-music.com
Trumpet
Evan Atherton evan.atherton@dukeschool.org
Lisa Burn 919-601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com
Dennis de Jong (919) 272-8577 dejong@trumpetsong.com
Don Eagle (919) 781-2527 deagle001@gmail.com
Alex Fioto afioto87@gmail.com
Michael Mole caryschoolormusic@att.net
Paul Randall (919) 481-0092 highcguy@aol.com
Tim Stewart (919) 782-5194 tstewart4@nc.rr.com
Michael Stipe
Dolly Terlizzi eterlizzi@sdsw.org
Renee Todd rtodd1@wcpss.net
Viola
Petra Berenyi (919) 667-4745 petra.berenyi@gmail.com
Tina Martin (919) 783-8535 beanieviola73@aol.com
Joey O’Donnell (919) 946-8071 erfael@nc.rr.com
Hugh Partridge mhpart@bellsouth.net
Ri-Shea Schlitter strings@schlitter.com
Simon Zelaski
Violin
Wilinda Atchley (919) 539-4954 wilinda@me.com
Kari Azure
Cortney Baker (919) 468-7226 ccombsbaker@gmail.com
David Binanay dbinanay@gmail.com
Rebekah Binford (919) 859-4546 rsbinford@gmail.com
Mary Page Block (919) 387-0666 marypageblock@gmail.com
Rebecca Buchanan growafiddler.cma@gmail.com
Katie Butler
Sarah Byrd
Dale Cannon chinn_cannon@hotmail.com
Rebecca Carlson (919) 744-0440 cheerfulcarlsons@hotmail.com
Carol Chung (919) 818-9214 violinfever@hotmail.com
Ed Connelly edconolly@gmail.com
Lyda Cruden (919) 931-5088 lydacru@gmail.com
Michael Danchi infinite5ths@i5pmusic.com
Karen Fohr
Dovid Friedlander (919) 781-3863 dovidfriedlander@yahoo.com
Dana Friedli (919) 819-3077 dan@tristrings.com
Karen Strittmatter Galvin (412) 889-2777 karen_galvin@mac.com
Brittany Geary
Paul Goldsberry (919) 467-1039 pgoldsbry@aol.com
Lucy Greenleaf greenleaf.lucy@gmail.com
Weldon Hampton
Amber Hitchcock (919) 786-1820
Margaret Hryniuk (919) 772-9417 stanmom2000@aol.com
Ariadna Ilika ariadnaviolin@earthlink.net
Jessica Jenkins-Davis
David Kilbride dbkilbride@yahoo.com
Dorothy Kitchen (919) 286-3141 djknjk@earthlink.net
Matvey Lapin (765) 278-8773 matvey.lapin@gmail.com
Leigh Latchum (919) 782-8351 leighlatchum@att.net
Shelley Livingston (919) 477-1045 shelleyl@duke.edu
Lisa Malcolm (919) 616-4941 faithfulgod@bellsouth.net
Emily Manansala
Ilse Mann (919) 781-3812 iwmann@hotmail.com
Petia Manolova radneva@hotmail.com
Tasi Matthews (919) 363-7384 j-tmatthews@mindspring.com
Eric McCracken (919) 340-0288 mr.ericmccracken@gmail.com
Maria Meyer (919) 623-7217 maria.evola@gmail.com
Oskar Ozolinch (919) 834-6781 oskarozolins@gmail.com
Pam Pandolfi (919) 460-0052 caryschoolofmusic@att.net
Kelli Partin (919) 785-1123 kpartin@nc.rr.com
Margaret Partridge (919) 645-8434 margpart@gmail.com
Marta Partridge (919) 271-9522 marmiles@bellsouth.net
Eric Pritchard (919) 286-0355 epritch@duke.edu
Gail Rasdorf (919) 828-3025
Rob Rempher remphgeige@gmail.com
Georgia Schmidt (919) 858-0617 schmidtgeo@gmail.com
Jane Seymour (919) 615-2811 dprudonmusic@gmail.com
Kristi Stewart
Holly Smith Talton hollysmithtalton@yahoo.com
Annie Valente (607) 206-6780 annie.c.valente@gmail.com
Ted Wagner (919) 467-5855 ted@wagnersolutions.net
Lindi Wang (919) 637-7462 happylindi@aol.com
Jacqueline Wolborsky (919) 876-1822 jacquelinesaed@yahoo.com
Yang Xi (919) 781-0392 goldfiddle@earthlink.net
Kevin Yen (919) 810-2167 encvlnvla@gmail.com
Jenny Zhou (919) 788-0539 jennyzhou@nc.rr.com

 

Jazz Teachers
Drum Set 
Russell Lacy
Kevin Rader-Rhodenbaugh (919) 757-3012 kevin@rimshotdrumstudios.com
Guitar 
Jon Boisvert
Jon Heames
Piano 
June Burbage (919) 755-1819 jwburbage@gmail.com
Dave Finucane (919) 358-0753 dave.finucane@gmail.com
Betsy Hannah (919) 833-4040
Edmund Paolontonio
Mark Wells
Saxophone 
Justin Berry (520) 304-5329 justinsberry@gmail.com
John Billington (919) 637-2603 billington@jtbmusic.com
Andy Flood (919) 886-8391 andyfloodnafs@gmail.com
Gregg Gelb (919) 770-0349 gg@windstream.net
Timothy Jackson (918) 475-1840
Peter Lamb (919) 264-9864
Wayne Leechford info@wayneleechford.com
Mike Minguez (919) 696-5214 mikeminguez@hotmail.com
Scott Moore (919) 451-7717
Jessica Nalbone jessica.nalbone@gmail.com
Scott Parrish (919) 795-5942 sparrish531@gmail.com
Erik Riggs eriggs@wcpss.net
Taylor Savage (919) 475-9844 tcsjazz@gmail.com
String Bass 
Jason Foureman
Trumpet
Leroy Barley
Lisa Burn 919-601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com

Meet Our Supporters

The Philharmonic Association wishes to thank and acknowledge the following organizations and corporations for their funding support.