Private Teachers

Private Teachers
Private Teachers 2019-10-23T01:00:01+00:00

Private Teachers

Current for 2019-20

This list are the teachers currently teaching our musicians. There is one list for Classical teachers followed by a list for jazz.

Classical Teachers

First Name Last Name Phone Email
Bassoon
Susan Ayscue   info@musicacademysouth.com
David Brook (919)-782-8836 brookdavid117@gmail.com
John Pederson (919) 661-1211
Erin Robertson (919) 412-8278
Cello
Elizabeth Beilman (919) 781-3863 elizabethbcello@gmail.com
Sarah Maria Blanton   sblanton@trinityacademy.com
AsheLee Bonham Gahagan   ashemusicstudio@gmail.com
Meaghan Clayton (919) 373-9122 mclayton04@yahoo.com
Sonny Enslen (919) 480-7931 s_enslen@yahoo.com
Timothy  Holley (919) 530-6437 tholley@nccu.edu
Virginia Hudson (91) 978-8579 vehudson@mac.com
Kirsten Jerme (414) 702-1136 lotusblu@gmail.com
Min Jeong Kim (214) 843-8150 mint791229@gmail.com
Allison Kohring (919) 601-6135 allison.kohring@gmail.com
Rosalind Leavell (908) 616-5989 rosalind.leavell@gmail.com
Nathan Leyland (919) 773-3657 nateleyland@yahoo.com
Amy Marsh   info@alamancestrings.com
David Meyer (909) 499-1254 david.meyer.cello@gmail.com
Brenda Neece +1 (919) 451-1370 bneece@gmail.com
David Oh (919) 931-9488 davohnc@gmail.com
Barbara Smith
Lindsay Stipe
Attila Szasz ascellostudio@gmail.com
Bonnie Thron (919) 986-1300 bonniethron@gmail.com
Jake Wenger jake.wenger@gmail.com
Clarinet
Michael Cyzewski  (919) 906-5583 mecyzewski@aol.com
Jimmy Gilmore (919) 781-3863 jimmyclarinet@gmail.com
Mary Huntimer   info@cmsraleigh.org
Donald Oehler (919)-563-5264 dloehler@email.unc.edu
Kevin Streich (919) 559-5878 kvnstreich@gmail.com
Mei Thai (919) 423-6301 letsplay@msmeistudio.com
Flute
Mary Boone (919) 782-3914 mary.boone@me.com
Anne Dyke annedyke@aol.com
Julie Frederick (919) 552-2718 juliefrederick1@embarqmail.com
Susan  Fritts (919) 518-8031 sfritts@nc.rr.com
Amy Holt (919) 720-0531 amybholt@gmail.com
Pam Nelson (919) 789-0202 pnelson@deltacomm.com
Lauren Robbins-Pollack (919) 986-4455 robbinspollack@gmail.com
Marissa  Stygles   marissaroseflute@gmail.com
French Horn
Lisa Burn (919) 601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com
Rebekah Daley (216) 408-1245 rebekah.daley@gmail.com
Kim Van Pelt (919) 388-9451 kvprandr@gmail.com
Harp
Jacqueline Bartlett (757) 818-4869 harpjb@yahoo.com
Laura Byrne (919) 845-8343 laurasbyrneharpist@yahoo.com
Oboe/English Horn
Ana Ayala (516) 652-1651 ana.isabel.ayala.music@gmail.com
Amanda LaBrecque (919) 917-5861
Kimberly  Potter   lmoxley@hbbc.org
Janet Shurtleff jshurtle@bellsouth.net
Melanie Wilsden (919) 455-5431 mwilsden@gmail.com
Percussion
Casey Sagolla-Slamp csagollaslamp@gmail.com
String Bass
Robert Anderson (919) 821-5119 bobkand@gmail.com
Leonid Finkelshteyn (919) 696-5411 lefinkel1@yahoo.com
Baptist Knaven    
Trombone
Andrew Kleindiest   andy.kleindienst@gmail.com
Yoshio Nakamura (919) 556-6151 info@musicacademysouth.com
Jonathan Randazzo (631) 901-5526 jmrandazzo@icloud.com
Christina Thompson (919) 395-7605
Renee Todd  
Trumpet
Lisa Burn 919-601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com
Don Eagle (919) 781-2527 deagle001@gmail.com
Michael Mole caryschoolormusic@att.net
Paul Randall (919) 481-0092 highcguy@aol.com
Paul  Rogers (919) 601-5920 progers88@gmail.com
Tim Stewart (919) 782-5194 tstewart4@nc.rr.com
Tuba
Tony Granados tonytuba@me.com
Viola
Kari Azure   azureviolins@gmail.com
Petra Berenyi (919) 667-4745 petra.berenyi@gmail.com
Sonny Enslen  
Dontez Harris 919-855-9581
 
Jacobus Hermsen  
Presti Hinson Merrill  
Sabrina Kuratana  
 
Ilse Mann (919) 781-3812
Amy  Mason (313) 377-4965 aemviola@gmail.com
Katie Miller katieviola@gmail.com
Joey O’Donnell (919) 946-8071
Hugh Partridge mhpart@bellsouth.net
Gail Rasdorf (919) 828-3025
Emily Savage  
Ri-Shea Schlitter strings@schlitter.com
Violin
Erika Atchley  
Wilinda Atchley (919) 539-4954 wilinda@me.com
Kari Azure
Cortney Baker (919) 468-7226 ccombsbaker@gmail.com
Rebekah Binford (919) 859-4546 rsbinford@gmail.com
Sara Maria Blanton   sblanton@trinityacademy.com
Mary Page Block 919-616-0418 mary@ariosostrings.com
Autumn Brand (609) 529-1330 brandautumn@gmail.com
Miriam Bryant   miriambryant@mindspring.com
Michelle Cannon (919) 842-8145 communitysuzuki@hotmail.com
Qi Cao   qi.julie.cao@gmail.com
Rebecca Carlson (919) 744-0440 cheerfulcarlsons@hotmail.com
Carol Chung (919) 818-9214 violinfever@hotmail.com
Anna Maria Collins Smith (919) 818-2198 annamaria17@icloud.com
Ed  Connelly   edconolly@gmail.com
Lyda Cruden (919) 931-5088 lydacru@gmail.com
Nicholas DiEugenio (917) 794-6282 nicholas.dieugenio@gmail.com
Andrew Dillion    
Dovid Friedlander (919) 781-3863 dovidfriedlander@yahoo.com
Dana Friedli (919) 819-3077 dan@tristrings.com
Karen Strittmatter Galvin (412) 889-2777 karen_galvin@mac.com
Margaret Garriss (919) 834-7000
Robert Garbarz   rjgarbarz@gmail.com
Emily Glover   erfiddle@gmail.com
Christina Haake-Wholford (252) 412-9122
Craig Hannemann (919) 906-8805
Dontez Harris
(919) 855-9581
 
Kathryn Henry
(919) 589-2964
Emi Hildebrandt (919) 833-3791
Mary Huntimer  
Caroline Jesalva (919) 342-5512
Ashley Kovacs (919) 522-0178
Hsaio-Me Ku (919) 613-0020
Sabrina Kuratana  
 
Matvey Lapin (765) 278-8773 matvey.lapin@gmail.com
Shelley Livingston (919) 477-1045 shelleyl@duke.edu
Greg Logan (919) 212-1238
Lisa Malcolm (919) 616-4941 faithfulgod@bellsouth.net
Emily Manansala
Ilse Mann (919) 781-3812 iwmann@hotmail.com
Petia Manolova radneva@hotmail.com
Tasi Matthews (919) 363-7384 j-tmatthews@mindspring.com
Patti Maxwell (919) 467-6362  
Maria Meyer (919) 623-7217 maria.evola@gmail.com
Katie Miller   info@katiemillerviola.com
Joey O’Donnell
(919) 946-8071
erfael@nc.rr.com
Philip Oja
(248) 259-6206
philip.n.oja@wmich.edu
Pam Pandolfi (919) 460-0052 caryschoolofmusic@att.net
Kelli Partin (919) 785-1123 kpartin@nc.rr.com
Margaret Partridge (919) 645-8434 margpart@gmail.com
Eric Pritchard (919) 286-0355 epritch@duke.edu
Yiying Qiao (919) 319-8793
Georgia Schmidt (919) 858-0617 schmidtgeo@gmail.com
Janet Sember   carlysncpiano@gmail.com
Anton Shelepov (517) 648-6947 shelant@gmail.com
Karin Strittmatter Galvin (412) 889-2777 karen_galvin@mac.com
Petia Radneva-manalova (818) 406-2691
Stephanie Swisher (919) 815-1571
Mike  Stewart  
 
Holly Smith Talton hollysmithtalton@yahoo.com
Kristianna Tigges (919) 367-2767  
Susan  Wallace (919) 372-8474  
Lindi Wang (919) 637-7462 happylindi@aol.com
Jina Won    
Kevin Yen (919) 810-2167 encvlnvla@gmail.com
Jenny Zhou (919) 788-0539 jennyzhou@nc.rr.com
Erin Zehngut (814) 404-7413 erinzehngut@gmail.com
Emily Zimmerman (756) 993-8707 ezimmerman@wcpss.net

 

Jazz Teachers
Drum Set
Nick Baglio  
 
Stephen Coffman (919) 308-6536
Ramon Oritz  
 
Kevin Rhader-Rhodenbaugh (919) 757-3012
Guitar
Chris Bennett
Ken Demery
(919) 609-0901
Piano
Stephen Anderson (919) 537-1358
Katherine Barton  
Betsy Hannah (919) 833-4040
Anne Hopkins  
Cindy Schultz  
Ernest Turner
(504) 319-9051
ernestturner@gmail.com
Mark Wells
 
 
Saxophone
Justin Berry (520) 304-5329 justinsberry@gmail.com
Dave Finucane (919) 358-0753 dave.finucane@gmail.com
Aaron Hill  
Glen Ingram   glningram@earthlink.net
Peter Lamb (919) 264-9864
Wayne Leechford info@wayneleechford.com
Keenan McKenzie keenanmckenzie@gmail.com
Kelly Nivison Roudabush (919) 740-5505 kelly.roudabush@gmail.com
Scott Parrish  (919) 795-5942 sparrish531@gmail.com
Erik Riggs eriggs@wcpss.net
Phil Scott  
Vhandy Strickland  
String Bass
Leonid Finkelshteyn (919) 696-5411 lefinkel1@yahoo.com
Jason Foureman foureman@gmail.com
Aaron Gross  
Adam Maloney
Trumpet
Lisa Burn 919-601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com
Michael Capps (336) 213-7490
Michael Mole (919) 460-0052
Paul  Randall (919) 481-0092
Tim Stewart (919) 782-5194
Trombone
Lisa Burn 919-601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com
James Ketch
(919) 962-7560
Andrew Kleindiest
 
Christina Thompson (919) 395-7605
Vocals
David Bilowus  
Kate McGarry (781) 259-9600
David Richards (201) 522-0841

Meet Our Supporters The Philharmonic Association wishes to thank and acknowledge the following organizations and corporations for their funding support.