Private Teachers

Private Teachers
Private Teachers 2019-07-15T16:59:35+00:00

Private Teachers

Current for 2018-19


This list are the teachers currently teaching our musicians. There is one list for Classical teachers followed by a list for jazz.

Classical Teachers

First Name Last Name Phone Email
Bassoon
Susan Ayscue   info@musicacademysouth.com
John Heitzenrater  
John Pederson (919) 661-1211
Erin Robertson (919) 412-8278
Cello
Elizabeth Beilman (919) 781-3863 elizabethbcello@gmail.com
Meaghan Clayton (919) 373-9122 mclayton04@yahoo.com
Sonny Enslen (919) 480-7931 s_enslen@yahoo.com
Nancy Green (919) 259-5006 nancy@nancygreencello.com
Virginia Hudson (91) 978-8579 vehudson@mac.com
Allison Kohring (919) 601-6135 allison.kohring@gmail.com
Jonathan Kramer (919) 467-9726 jonathan_kramer@ncsu.edu
Rosalind Leavell (908) 616-5989 rosalind.leavell@gmail.com
David Oh (919) 931-9488 davohnc@gmail.com
Attila Szasz ascellostudio@gmail.com
Bonnie Thron (919) 986-1300 bonniethron@gmail.com
Jake Wenger jake.wenger@gmail.com
Clarinet
Michael Cyzewski  (919) 906-5583 mecyzewski@aol.com
Don Gilbert    
Jimmy Gilmore (919) 781-3863 jimmyclarinet@gmail.com
Marjorie Harrison
(919) 856-7810
mharrison3@wcpss.net
Mary Huntimer   info@cmsraleigh.org
Mei Thai (919) 423-6301 letsplay@msmeistudio.com
Flute
Mary Boone (919) 782-3914 mary.boone@me.com
Anne Dyke annedyke@aol.com
Julie Frederick (919) 552-2718 juliefrederick1@embarqmail.com
Amy Holt (919) 720-0531 amybholt@gmail.com
Lauren Robbins-Pollack (919) 986-4455 robbinspollack@gmail.com
Kelly Roudabush (919) 740-5505 kelly.roudabush@gmail.com
Marissa  Stygles   marissaroseflute@gmail.com
French Horn
Lisa Burn (919) 601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com
Rebekah Daley (216) 408-1245 rebekah.daley@gmail.com
Matthew Jenkins    
Andrew McAfee (919) 832-3373 andrewmcafee1@mac.com
Yoshio Nakamura (919) 556-6151 info@musicacademysouth.com
Kim Van Pelt (919) 388-9451 kvprandr@gmail.com
Harp
Jacqueline Bartlett (757) 818-4869 harpjb@yahoo.com
Laura Byrne (919) 845-8343 laurasbyrneharpist@yahoo.com
Oboe/English Horn
Ana Ayala (516) 652-1651 ana.isabel.ayala.music@gmail.com
Kimberly  Potter   lmoxley@hbbc.org
Janet Shurtleff jshurtle@bellsouth.net
Melanie Wilsden (919) 455-5431 mwilsden@gmail.com
Percussion
David Albert (919) 781-9413
Stephen Burke (919) 417-6162 sbdrum@gmail.com
Krista Siachames klspercussion@gmail.com
Kevin Rader-Rhodenbaugh (919) 757-3012 kevin@rimshotdrumstudios.com
Kobie Watkins (773) 771-2017 kobiewatkins@hotmail.com
String Bass
Robert Anderson (919) 821-5119 bobkand@gmail.com
Leonid Finkelshteyn (919) 696-5411 lefinkel1@yahoo.com
Emily Rupp (252) 341-2997 ruppemi@yahoo.com
Trombone
Andrew Kleindiest   andy.kleindienst@gmail.com
Yoshio Nakamura (919) 556-6151 info@musicacademysouth.com
Jonathan Randazzo (631) 901-5526 jmrandazzo@icloud.com
Renee Todd  
Trumpet
Lisa Burn 919-601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com
Don Eagle (919) 781-2527 deagle001@gmail.com
Michael Mole caryschoolormusic@att.net
Paul Randall (919) 481-0092 highcguy@aol.com
Paul  Rogers (919) 601-5920 progers88@gmail.com
Tim Stewart (919) 782-5194 tstewart4@nc.rr.com
Tuba
Tim Kohring (919) 931-4029
Lisa Burn (919) 601-2858
Viola
Katie Azure    
Petra Berenyi (919) 667-4745 petra.berenyi@gmail.com
Sonny Enslen  
Christopher Fischer (812) 322-2809
Dontez Harris 919-855-9581
 
Sabrina Kuratana  
 
Leigh Latchum (434) 251-0843
Ilse Mann (919) 781-3812
Amy  Mason (313) 377-4965 aemviola@gmail.com
Katie Miller katieviola@gmail.com
Hugh Partridge mhpart@bellsouth.net
Emily Savage  
Ri-Shea Schlitter strings@schlitter.com
Violin
Wilinda Atchley (919) 539-4954 wilinda@me.com
Kari Azure
Cortney Baker (919) 468-7226 ccombsbaker@gmail.com
Michael Berwanger    
Rebekah Binford (919) 859-4546 rsbinford@gmail.com
Mary Page Block (919) 387-0666 marypageblock@gmail.com
Autumn Brand (609) 529-1330 brandautumn@gmail.com
Michelle Cannon (919) 842-8145 communitysuzuki@hotmail.com
Carter Cheshire   carter.cheshire@gmail.com
Carol Chung (919) 818-9214 violinfever@hotmail.com
Anna Maria Collins Smith (919) 818-2198 annamaria17@icloud.com
Lyda Cruden (919) 931-5088 lydacru@gmail.com
Kiersten Dennis    
Nicholas DiEugenio (917) 794-6282 nicholas.dieugenio@gmail.com
Audrey Fogle   foglea10@students.ecu.edu
Dovid Friedlander (919) 781-3863 dovidfriedlander@yahoo.com
Dana Friedli (919) 819-3077 dan@tristrings.com
Karen Strittmatter Galvin (412) 889-2777 karen_galvin@mac.com
Robert Garbarz   rjgarbarz@gmail.com
Emily Glover   erfiddle@gmail.com
Paul Goldsberry (919) 467-1039 pgoldsbry@aol.com
Christina Haake-Wholford (252) 412-9122
Craig Hannemann (919) 906-8805
Emi Hildebrandt (919) 833-3791
Margaret Hryniuk (919) 772-9417 stanmom2000@aol.com
Mary Huntimer  
Jessica Jenkins-Davis (919) 760-8156
Allison Johnston
Patrick Jones
Ashley Kovacs (919) 522-0178
Matvey Lapin (765) 278-8773 matvey.lapin@gmail.com
Leigh Latchum (919) 782-8351 leighlatchum@att.net
Shelley Livingston (919) 477-1045 shelleyl@duke.edu
Greg Logan (919) 212-1238
Lisa Malcolm (919) 616-4941 faithfulgod@bellsouth.net
Emily Manansala
Ilse Mann (919) 781-3812 iwmann@hotmail.com
Petia Manolova radneva@hotmail.com
Tasi Matthews (919) 363-7384 j-tmatthews@mindspring.com
Patti Maxwell (919) 467-6362  
Maria Meyer (919) 623-7217 maria.evola@gmail.com
Joey O’Donnell
(919) 946-8071
erfael@nc.rr.com
Pam Pandolfi (919) 460-0052 caryschoolofmusic@att.net
Kelli Partin (919) 785-1123 kpartin@nc.rr.com
Michael Pope (919) 423-3754  
Eric Pritchard (919) 286-0355 epritch@duke.edu
Yiying Qiao (919) 319-8793
Brian Rawls    
Joanne Rogers    
Georgia Schmidt (919) 858-0617 schmidtgeo@gmail.com
Jane Seymour (919) 615-2811 dprudonmusic@gmail.com
Kristi Stewart (919) 461-7125 VMSstaff@Gmail.com
Stephanie  Swisher (919) 815-1571
Edward Szabo    
Holly Smith Talton hollysmithtalton@yahoo.com
Kristianna Tigges (919) 367-2767  
Annie Valente (607) 206-6780 annie.c.valente@gmail.com
Ted Wagner (919) 467-5855 ted@wagnersolutions.net
Dianne Walchroge    
Lindi Wang (919) 637-7462 happylindi@aol.com
Jina Won    
Kevin Yen (919) 810-2167 encvlnvla@gmail.com
Jenny Zhou (919) 788-0539 jennyzhou@nc.rr.com
Emily Zimmerman (756) 993-8707 ezimmerman@wcpss.net

 

Jazz Teachers
Drum Set
Stephen Coffman (919) 308-6536
Theous Jones (919) 698-7411
Russell Lacy
Kobie Watkins (773) 771-2017 kobiewatkins@hotmail.com
Guitar
Chris Bennett
Chris Boerner
Piano
Dave Finucane (919) 358-0753 dave.finucane@gmail.com
Betsy Hannah (919) 833-4040
Edmund Paolontonio
Ariel Pocock arielpocock@gmail.com
Saxophone
Justin Berry (520) 304-5329 justinsberry@gmail.com
John Billington (919) 637-2603 billington@jtbmusic.com
Dave Finucane (919) 358-0753 dave.finucane@gmail.com
Glen Ingram   glningram@earthlink.net
Peter Lamb (919) 264-9864
Wayne Leechford info@wayneleechford.com
Chad Lefkowitz-Brown austinkruczek@gmail.com
Keenan McKenzie keenanmckenzie@gmail.com
Kelly Nivison Roudabush (919) 740-5505 kelly.roudabush@gmail.com
Zeph Park (919) 480-5380 zeph.park@gmail.com
Erik Riggs eriggs@wcpss.net
Vhandy Strickland  
String Bass
Jason Foureman
Adam Maloney
Trumpet
Lisa Burn 919-601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com
Don Eagle   deagle001@gmail.com
James Ketch (919) 962-7560
Michael Mole (919) 460-0052
Paul  Rogers (919) 601-5920 progers88@gmail.com
Tim Stewart (919) 782-5194
Trombone
Lisa Burn 919-601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com
Mike Kris  
Christina Thompson (919) 395-7605
Renee Todd  
Vocals
David Bilowus  
Kate McGarry (781) 259-9600

Meet Our Supporters The Philharmonic Association wishes to thank and acknowledge the following organizations and corporations for their funding support.