The Philharmonic Association is pleased to present a wonderful recital of our TYP musicians, selected by audition, as part of Ruggero Piano’s Fourth Friday Series. The recital will take place at Ruggero Piano (4720 Hargrove Rd., Raleigh) on Friday, January 25 at 7:30 pm. On this recital you will hear:

Sophia Knappe, Cello
• Allegro Moderato from Cello Concerto No. 2 in D Major by Franz Joseph Haydn

Maximilian Goolsbey, Flute
• Allegro Maestoso from Concerto in G by W.A Mozart

Avery Seiger, Violin
• Symphonie Espagnole by Edouard Lalo

Catherine Yates, cello
• Allegro con brio from Cello Sonata No.5, Op.102 No.2 by Ludwig van Beethoven

Jaewon Jung, violin
• Allegro non troppo from Third concerto for violin Op.61 by Camille Saint-Saens

Caroline Zhu, Violin
• Meditation from Souvenir D’un Lieu Cher, Op. 42 by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Esther Zhu, Viola
• Adaggio ma non troppo from Concerto for Viola and Piano, by Gyula David

Jessica Zhong, Violin
• Movement 1. Allegro from Violin Concerto, Op. 14 by Samuel Barber

The event is free and open to the public. We are grateful to Ruggero Piano for supporting these excellent musicians who will be a delight to hear! A reception follows the recital.