Private Teachers

Private Teachers
Private Teachers 2018-03-06T17:37:58+00:00

Private Teachers

Current for 2016-17


This list are the teachers currently teaching our musicians. There is one list for Classical teachers followed by a list for jazz.

Classical Teachers

Instrument First Name Last Name Phone Email
Bassoon Vic Benedict (919) 601-3019 vicbassoon@frontier.com
Bassoon John Pederson (919) 661-1211 pederson@bellsouth.net
Cello Elizabeth Beilman (919) 781-3863 elizabethbcello@gmail.com
Cello Meaghan Clayton (919) 373-9122 mclayton04@yahoo.com
Cello Sonny Enslen (919) 480-7931 s_enslen@yahoo.com
Cello Nancy Green (919) 259-5006 nancy@nancygreencello.com
Cello Virginia Hudson (91) 978-8579 vehudson@mac.com
Cello Allison Kohring (919) 601-6135 allison.kohring@gmail.com
Cello Jonathan Kramer (919) 467-9726 jonathan_kramer@ncsu.edu
Cello Rosalind Leavell (908) 616-5989 rosalind.leavell@gmail.com
Cello David Oh (919) 931-9488 davohnc@gmail.com
Cello Bonnie Thron (919) 986-1300 bonniethron@gmail.com
Cello Jake Wenger jake.wenger@gmail.com
Clarinet Angela Bloemeke (919) 423-3527 arbclarinet@gmail.com
Clarinet Michael Cyzewski (919) 231-6023 mecyzewski@aol.com
Clarinet Richard Dryer (919) 605-7510 rdryer@nc.rr.com
Clarinet Jimmy Gilmore (919) 781-3863 jimmyclarinet@gmail.com
Clarinet Mei Thai (919) 423-6301 letsplay@msmeistudio.com
Flute Mary Boone (919) 782-3914 mary.boone@me.com
Flute Erika Boysen erikaboysen@gmail.com
Flute Anne Dyke annedyke@aol.com
Flute Amy Holt (919) 720-0531 amybholt@gmail.com
Flute Catherine LeGrand (919) 403-6152 catherine@catherinelegrand.com
Flute Rosene Rohrer (919) 781-3225 drohrer123@pobox.com
Flute Kelly Roudabush (919) 740-5505 kelly.roudabush@gmail.com
Flute Stacy West
French Horn Whitney Beaver beaver.whitney@gmail.com
French Horn Rebekah Daley (216) 408-1245 rebekah.daley@gmail.com
French Horn Nancy Durling (919) 217-5100 nkerner-durling@wcpss.net
French Horn Andrew McAfee (919) 832-3373 andrewmcafee1@mac.com
French Horn Rachel Niketopoulos (919) 601-4686 rachelnhorn@gmail.com
French Horn Kim Van Pelt (919) 388-9451 kvprandr@gmail.com
Harp Andrea Blanchfield a.blanchfield@hotmail.com
Harp Laura Byrne (919) 845-8343 laurasbyrneharpist@yahoo.com
Oboe/English Horn Robert Burkett (252) 258-6912 eastncoboist@yahoo.com
Oboe/English Horn Bo Newsome (919) 220-6983 bonatnew@aol.com
Oboe/English Horn Janet Shurtleff jshurtle@bellsouth.net
Oboe/English Horn Melanie Wilsden (919) 455-5431 mwilsden@gmail.com
Percussion David Albert (919) 781-9413
Percussion Stephen Burke (919) 417-6162 sbdrum@gmail.com
Percussion Krista Lapio klspercussion@gmail.com
Percussion Eric Okamoto (919) 553-8286 percman@juno.com
String Bass Robert Anderson (919) 821-5119 bobkand@gmail.com
String Bass Leonid Finkelshteyn (919) 696-5411 lefinkel1@yahoo.com
String Bass Emily Rupp (252) 341-2997 ruppemi@yahoo.com
Trombone – Classical Kathy Defino (919) 622-5329 definostudio@nc.rr.com
Trombone – Classical John Ilika (919) 779-1222 bonehead1959@earthlink.net
Trombone-Classical Terry Mizesko (919) 518-1952 twmizesko@aol.com
Trombone – Classical Jonathan Randazzo (631) 901-5526 jmrandazzo@icloud.com
Trombone – Classical Christina Thompson (919) 395-7605 christina@summerglen-music.com
Trumpet – Classical Evan Atherton evan.atherton@dukeschool.org
Trumpet – Classical Lisa Burn 919-601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com
Trumpet – Classical Dennis de Jong (919) 272-8577 dejong@trumpetsong.com
Trumpet – Classical Don Eagle (919) 781-2527 deagle001@gmail.com
Trumpet – Classical Alex Fioto afioto87@gmail.com
Trumpet – Classical Michael Mole caryschoolormusic@att.net
Trumpet – Classical Paul Randall (919) 481-0092 highcguy@aol.com
Trumpet – Classical Tim Stewart (919) 782-5194 tstewart4@nc.rr.com
Trumpet – Classical Michael Stipe
Trumpet – Classical Dolly Terlizzi eterlizzi@sdsw.org
Trumpet – Classical Renee Todd rtodd1@wcpss.net
Viola Petra Berenyi (919) 667-4745 petra.berenyi@gmail.com
Viola Tina Martin (919) 783-8535 beanieviola73@aol.com
Viola Joey O’Donnell (919) 946-8071 erfael@nc.rr.com
Viola Hugh Partridge mhpart@bellsouth.net
Viola Ri-Shea Schlitter strings@schlitter.com
Viola Simon Zelaski
Violin Wilinda Atchley (919) 539-4954 wilinda@me.com
Violin Kari Azure
Violin Cortney Baker (919) 468-7226 ccombsbaker@gmail.com
Violin David Binanay dbinanay@gmail.com
Violin Rebekah Binford (919) 859-4546 rsbinford@gmail.com
Violin Mary Page Block (919) 387-0666 marypageblock@gmail.com
Violin Rebecca Buchanan growafiddler.cma@gmail.com
Violin Katie Butler
Violin Sarah Byrd
Violin Dale Cannon chinn_cannon@hotmail.com
Violin Rebecca Carlson (919) 744-0440 cheerfulcarlsons@hotmail.com
Violin Carol Chung (919) 818-9214 violinfever@hotmail.com
Violin Ed Connelly edconolly@gmail.com
Violin Lyda Cruden (919) 931-5088 lydacru@gmail.com
Violin Michael Danchi infinite5ths@i5pmusic.com
Violin Karen Fohr
Violin Dovid Friedlander (919) 781-3863 dovidfriedlander@yahoo.com
Violin Dana Friedli (919) 819-3077 dan@tristrings.com
Violin Karen Strittmatter Galvin (412) 889-2777 karen_galvin@mac.com
Violin Brittany Geary
Violin Paul Goldsberry (919) 467-1039 pgoldsbry@aol.com
Violin Lucy Greenleaf greenleaf.lucy@gmail.com
Violin Weldon Hampton
Violin Amber Hitchcock (919) 786-1820
Violin Margaret Hryniuk (919) 772-9417 stanmom2000@aol.com
Violin Ariadna Ilika ariadnaviolin@earthlink.net
Violin Jessica Jenkins-Davis
Violin David Kilbride dbkilbride@yahoo.com
Violin Dorothy Kitchen (919) 286-3141 djknjk@earthlink.net
Violin Leigh Latchum (919) 782-8351 leighlatchum@att.net
Violin Shelley Livingston (919) 477-1045 shelleyl@duke.edu
Violin Lisa Malcolm (919) 616-4941 faithfulgod@bellsouth.net
Violin Emily Manansala
Violin Ilse Mann (919) 781-3812 iwmann@hotmail.com
Violin Petia Manolova radneva@hotmail.com
Violin Tasi Matthews (919) 363-7384 j-tmatthews@mindspring.com
Violin Eric McCracken (919) 340-0288 mr.ericmccracken@gmail.com
Violin Maria Meyer (919) 623-7217 maria.evola@gmail.com
Violin Oskar Ozolinch (919) 834-6781 oskarozolins@gmail.com
Violin Pam Pandolfi (919) 460-0052 caryschoolofmusic@att.net
Violin Kelli Partin (919) 785-1123 kpartin@nc.rr.com
Violin Margaret Partridge (919) 645-8434 margpart@gmail.com
Violin Marta Partridge (919) 271-9522 marmiles@bellsouth.net
Violin Eric Pritchard (919) 286-0355 epritch@duke.edu
Violin Gail Rasdorf (919) 828-3025
Violin Rob Rempher remphgeige@gmail.com
Violin Georgia Schmidt (919) 858-0617 schmidtgeo@gmail.com
Violin Jane Seymour (919) 615-2811 dprudonmusic@gmail.com
Violin Kristi Stewart
Violin Holly Smith Talton hollysmithtalton@yahoo.com
Violin Annie Valente (607) 206-6780 annie.c.valente@gmail.com
Violin Ted Wagner (919) 467-5855 ted@wagnersolutions.net
Violin Lindi Wang (919) 637-7462 happylindi@aol.com
Violin Jacqueline Wolborsky (919) 876-1822 jacquelinesaed@yahoo.com
Violin Yang Xi (919) 781-0392 goldfiddle@earthlink.net
Violin Kevin Yen (919) 810-2167 encvlnvla@gmail.com
Violin Jenny Zhou (919) 788-0539 jennyzhou@nc.rr.com

Jazz Teachers

Instrument First Name Last Name Phone Email
Drum Set Russell Lacy
Drum Set Kevin Rader-Rhodenbaugh (919) 757-3012 kevin@rimshotdrumstudios.com
Guitar Jon Boisvert
Guitar Jon Heames
Piano – Jazz June Burbage (919) 755-1819 jwburbage@gmail.com
Piano – Jazz Dave Finucane (919) 358-0753 dave.finucane@gmail.com
Piano – Jazz Betsy Hannah (919) 833-4040
Piano – Jazz Edmund Paolontonio
Piano – Jazz Mark Wells
Saxophone John Billington (919) 637-2603 billington@jtbmusic.com
Saxophone Andy Flood (919) 886-8391 andyfloodnafs@gmail.com
Saxophone Gregg Gelb (919) 770-0349 gg@windstream.net
Saxophone Timothy Jackson (918) 475-1840
Saxophone Peter Lamb (919) 264-9864
Saxophone Wayne Leechford info@wayneleechford.com
Saxophone Mike Minguez (919) 696-5214 mikeminguez@hotmail.com
Saxophone Scott Moore (919) 451-7717
Saxophone Jessica Nalbone jessica.nalbone@gmail.com
Saxophone Scott Parrish (919) 795-5942 sparrish531@gmail.com
Saxophone Erik Riggs eriggs@wcpss.net
Saxophone Taylor Savage (919) 475-9844 tcsjazz@gmail.com
String Bass – Jazz Jason Foureman
Trumpet – Jazz Leroy Barley
Trumpet – Jazz Lisa Burn 919-601-2858 burntrumpet@gmail.com

Click edit button to change this text.

Meet Our Supporters

The Philharmonic Association wishes to thank and acknowledge the following organizations and corporations for their funding support.